Ō Mātau Kaiwhakahaere

Tim Chrisp

Tim Chrisp is Managing Director of the Cedenco group of companies in New Zealand which has investments in fruit and vegetable processing, aquaculture, dairy and brewing. Cedenco is 100% owned by Imanaka Limited, Japan.

Cedenco, through its subsidiary, Cedenco Dairy Ltd, was one of the founding investors in Waiū Dairy Ltd. Tim has been a Director since its establishment, also holding the role of Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee.

Tim is passionate about the development of NZ primary exports and the collaboration between NZ indigenous stakeholders and other key stakeholders and investors in the global food and beverage industry.

Tunuhia Tupe

Ko Hikurangi te maunga
Ko Rangitaiki te awa
Ko Tūhoe te iwi
Ko Ngāti Haka/Patuheuheu ngā hapū
Ko Waiōhau te marae
Ko Tama-ki-Hikurangi te whare tipuna
Ko Te Hina te tangata
Ko Tunihia Tupe ahau.

I’ve been involved with the Eastern bay community for a number of years. I’m involved with many Māori Trusts, businesses and sports in the Eastern Bay. I’m able to provide guidance in organisational development, project and financial management, strategic planning as well as the logistics of operations for Waiū Dairy. Having being educated at St Stephens College, complimented with 16 years’ experience on the production line of a dairy factory, I’m able to contribute to the Board of Waiū, with management and leadership expertise. I’m happy to be a part of Waiū hei kinaki tā tātau pakihi mo ake ake

Rupert Soar

Rupert Soar is an experienced Food Industry professional, with over 30 years experience in Governance and Senior leadership roles in the Dairy Industry within New Zealand and globally. Rupert holds a Bachelor of Engineering degree and has been involved in many of the NZ dairy industry’s large manufacturing investments.

His extensive Industry experience enables insights and expertise on Manufacturing and Supply Chain operations. He has also held Sales and Marketing roles through his career, resulting in a deep knowledge of global dairy markets. Rupert has been involved in the Caprine milk industry for over 15 years in Australia and New Zealand, owning a successful vertically integrated farm to Branded products business.

Susan Reelick

With 30 years’ experience within the global food and beverage industry, Susan’s career has spanned a wide range of business functions and markets, including senior leadership roles in sales and marketing, technical, strategy, innovation, project governance and change management. Susan is passionate about improving environmental and sustainability practices to protect New Zealand’s strong reputation of delivering trusted, safe, quality nutrition, now and for future generations.

Susan has a post-graduate Diploma in Dairy Science and Technology, Bachelor of Engineering (Chemical and Materials), Bachelor of Science (Chemistry) and is a Chartered Member of the Institute of Directors New Zealand.

Tiaki Hunia

Ko Pūtauaki te maunga
Ko Rangitaiki te awa
Ko Ngāti Awa, ko Te Aupōuri, ko Ngāti Pikiao ngā iwi
Tēna tātou katoa.

Tiaki Hunia is CEO of Māori Investments Ltd (MIL) an original partner in Waiū based out of Kawerau. MIL has significant interests in forestry through its subsidiary Tarawera lands company, as well as horticultural , infrastructure and agricultural assets.
From Te Teko, Tiaki has considerable leadership experience across operational, strategic and governance roles spanning a wide range of primary asset classes.
Tiaki has been involved in a range of international business and ministerial delegations across Asia, Europe and USA and brings that experience and thought leadership to the Waiū board to compliment the existing skillsets of fellow board members.
Tiaki is passionate about Māori economic development and the opportunities to integrate Māori cultural thinking , values and behaviours to influence and guide a unique Aotearoa New Zealand perspective to business success built on principles of Manaakitanga, Whanaungatanga and Kaitiakitanga.

Ngā Mana Nui o Waiū

Oksana Kahlenberg

Kaiwhakahaere Matua

Darren Stone

Kaiwhakahaere Tūranga Mahi

Mereana Toroa

Kaiwhakahaere Tahua

Hayley Denney

Kaiwhakahaere Putunga Kounga Pāmu

Ginine Taylor

Kaiwhakahaere Nekenga Putunga

Paul Grimmond

Kaiwhakahaere Whakatikanga & Pūkahatanga

Scott Mahupuku

Kaiwhakahaere Take-Taiao

Anna Schooler

Kaiwhakahaere Matua o te Kounga